Advisory Boards

There are various Advisory Boards that review issues and make recommendations to the City Council. These boards are comprised of Dakota City residents that have expressed interest in a particular subject area. All boards meet when called. All advisory board meetings are subject to the Open Meetings Act.

2020-30 Appointments Designations 2020

2020-51-Approving 2021 Fire Department Roster

When board vacancies arise, residents can apply to fill the available position. The Advisory Board Application can be downloaded here. Applications should be returned to City Hall. Appointments are recommended by the Mayor and approved by the City Council.